Life update and Arasaa

Hey guys, what’s up?

Not my life, at least.

Work started getting busy around when my birthday finished (20th of last June) so I’ve just been really busy and not touching my laptop at all. Really, sorry. (I was actually kinda bummed because I was doing pretty well with posting something each week, but my short lived streak was ruined sobsobsob)

I will STILL be busy because of my crappy bosses, but I had some pre-translated stuff and thought why not.

This is the story I was debating over whether to post at Mojo or not, and people didn’t really seem to care so I thought what the heck. Nobody I know is into LNs anyways, so whatever hah. Let the world know I’m a pervert. >.> peh

A warning and disclaimer though: This work is from the Moonlight side of syosetu, meaning ladies novels. Although, so far it hasn’t ventured much into risqué territory, so I thought it’d be fine if I posted here. However, if that changes at any time, I WILL move it to my other site.

I will be naming the releases as Arasaa (insert chapter number) just so people don’t get confused.

Please look forward to some upcoming chapters.

Here is the synopsis:


I am the Newly Born Woman of Around Thirty

   Tiariela Norfolk realized that this world was inside the peach colored ero ero harem story that topped the charts from her past life.

     Cute like a small animal, the protagonist joins hands with ikemen of superior quality, and it was a story chock full of age 18 restricted scenes.

     Since she was a side character, Tiariela welcomed the ero-oyaji inside of her and planned to peek in frequently.

     Due to Tiariela’s behavior, the story begins to go amiss……

「I didn’t mean it this way! I just thought that I should study and observe the ecchi scenes (stealthily from nearby) for future reference!」


Some translation footnotes and for the romaji:

I am the… – Why is the title in sentence format? Because the original JP title is in sentence format too (I just realized, actually). It sounds weird, I know.

Arasaa (アラサー) – Shortened term taken from English. “Around thirty” (アラウンドサーティー) [araundo saatii] refers to a woman who is aged, as you guessed, around thirty.

Peach colored (桃色 momoiro)– Can also be pink colored, but since peaches can represent you know what, I left it as is. Means something like a lovey-dovey or romantic atmosphere.

Ero ero (エロエロ) – Ero is borrowed from the english word “erotic.” 

ikemen (イケメン) – Hot/attractive guys

Ero-oyaji (エロオヤジ) – Ero is as stated before, borrowed from the english word “Erotic.” Oyaji means an older man. Put together, and you get a pervy old man. It’s not that the man himself is erotic lol

Ecchi (エッチ) – Ecchi is taken from the english letter “H,” which to the Japanese can look like… Well, if you get it, you get it. “H” can then translate to “Hentai” which means pervert.


 

I saw this ranked on joeglens ranking thing and got interested, so I checked it out. I translated some things differently from the translation that was there before, so if you’re confused, I’m sorry.

Like for example, Tiariela’s name. They had it as Tyriella, but since her pet name will we something like Tiara later, I wanted to keep it closer.

Yeah, that’s all.

Here’s to hoping I won’t die from overwork. (There’s an actual word for that in Japanese, did you know? 過労死 – Karoushi, meaning death from overwork.)

9 thoughts on “Life update and Arasaa”

    1. Yeah, I’m kinda addicted to “reincarnated into an otome game” genre hahaha =_=”

      Thank you! It’s another three days of torturous hell in a few more hours but I appreciate your kind words ; v ;

      Thank you for reading and enjoying so far!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, エッチ as an adjective anyway. As a verb it obviously means sex.

      And so yeah, the H looking like an alien or whatever is probably an urban or folk etymology.

      「変態(へんたい)」をローマ字書きした「hentai」の頭文字「H」が語源で、1960年代頃から女子高生や女子大生などの間で隠語として使われていた。
      当初エッチの意味が「ホモセクシャル」であったとする説や、アルファベットの「I」の前に「H」があるため、愛の前に性行為を行なうことを「エッチ」と呼んだとする説もあるが、いずれも俗説である。
      また、「エッチする」のように性行為そのものを表す言葉として用いられるようになったのは1980年代以降。
      タレントの明石家さんまが、「セックス」ではストレート過ぎてテレビで使えないため、他の表現方法はないかと考え、「エッチする」と表現したことから広まった。

      Like

    2. Eh? Really?

      Well I knew that it was milder in connotation but I heard from somewhere that ecchi stemmed from H which was related to hentai. I don’t remember where though lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

